This Big Girl went to her first kickboxing class!!

images
Today was my first time at a kickboxing class and it kick my butt! I received a Groupon a few days ago for a coupon for 2 weeks of kickboxing for $19. If you don’t know what Groupon is, its an app for your phone or you can even sign up online to get coupons and great deals near you. I was able to try out today for free to see if it was something that I would be able to handle. I also saw that they were offering a 8 weeks boot camp that would start June 24 to August 17 for $324. Classes are 6 days a week. Monday, Tuesday and Friday are kickboxing. Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday are for strength training. Class was at 5:30 pm and so me and my fiance got ready and headed over there and to find out the place was only 2 minutes away and that is awesome. They gave us boxing gloves and then our class began. Right away they started off with jumping jacks and it killed me. You have to remember I weigh 340 pounds and I’m lifting all my weight up as I jump. That’s hard and it’s not easy. The workout was going so fast it was hard to keep up with it but I managed to workout for 30 minutes before almost passing out..haha. I only had 15 minutes left to workout but I just couldn’t. I’m still proud of myself. I know I was not going to be able to keep up with the others but I was the biggest there and the other people have been there for weeks. So I don’t feel too bad about it. My fiance who weighs 230 didn’t do to well. He stopped a bit sooner than me because the exercises took a toll on his ankle and feet. It makes me laugh that I went longer then he did but it makes me feel better..haha. Once we got home we threw ourselves on the couch with the fan on high.. We couldn’t move for about a 1/2 hour.. I was done and so was he. So I’m wondering should I do the boot camp or not? I mean its hard and I don’t know if I can make it. Anyways, Its already been a week of my weight loss challenge and tomorrow is my weigh in. I will be posting another video to show you how much I lost and what I did this past week so you can watch. I am hoping that I lost at least 3 pounds or more. Wish me luck! Bye 🙂

Leave a comment